CWRU | First Year

Important dates as fall semester comes to a close

Mark the date!

As the semester’s end approaches and final exams draw near, keep track of these important academic, housing and dining dates. Please bear in mind that students are expected to vacate residence halls within 24 hours of their last final exam.

  • Friday, Dec. 8
    Last day of class for fall semester
    Deadline for class withdrawal and pass/no pass
  • Monday, Dec. 11
    Reading day
  • Tuesday, Dec. 12
    Final exams begin
    Grab It! service ends at 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 15
    Reading day
  • Wednesday, Dec. 20
    Final exams end
    Leutner dining services end after dinner hours
    Jolly Scholar open and accepting meal swipes
  • Thursday, Dec. 21
    Residence halls close at 3 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 22
    Final grades due by 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 11
    Residence halls open at 9 a.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 14
    Dining services begin at 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 15
    MLK holiday (university closed)
  • Tuesday, Jan. 16
    First day of class for spring semester

The Office of First-Year Experience and Family Programs wishes you the best as you prepare for final exams!